Home » Morocco: E-Visa Expanded to More Nationalities
Africa Global News

Morocco: E-Visa Expanded to More Nationalities

Effective immediately, nationals of Azerbaijan, Guatemala, India and Jordan are eligible to obtain an electronic visa (e-visa) to visit Morocco for business or tourism.

The single-entry e-visa is valid for 180 days from the date of issuance and permits stays of up to 30 days. Applications can be submitted through the Morocco Ministry of Foreign Affairs platform, Access Maroc, and are processed within 24 hours (for an express visa) or 72 hours (for a standard visa) from the date of submission. The e-visa platform was launched in 2022 to digitize public administration services in Morocco in order to simplify and modernize the consular process. Previously, only the following applicants were eligible for an e-visa: nationals of Thailand and Israel; foreign nationals holding a residence permit in Australia, Canada, a European Union Member State, Japan, United Kingdom, United States, New Zealand, Norway and Switzerland; and foreign nationals holding a multiple-entry visa (valid for a minimum of 90 days from the date of submission) for Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand, a Schengen country, United Kingdom and the United States.

Source: Fragomen

About the author

Askari Seddiki

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment